This site is optimized for Internet Explorer version 11 and above. Please upgrade Internet Explorer versions for optimal website viewing.

Connie Award

Connie Award Recipients

John Wolfe

John Wolfe is the Chief Executive Officer of The Northwest Seaport Alliance and Port of Tacoma. He sets the organization’s vision and strategy, and guides the NWSA’s unique customer-focused culture.

Wolfe also serves as the CEO of the Port of Tacoma, a position he was named to in 2010. Before being named CEO, he had served as the Port of Tacoma’s deputy executive director since June 2005.

Prior to joining the Port of Tacoma, Wolfe served for two years as the executive director of the Port of Olympia, and before that as Olympia’s director of operations and marine terminal general manager.

Wolfe also spent 10 years with Maersk Sealand/APM Terminals in Tacoma, most recently as the terminal’s operations manager.

Amy Grat

Amy Grat is Chief Executive Officer of International Trade Education Programs, Inc. (ITEP).

Through partnerships with ports, transportation, logistics and related industries, ITEP introduces high school students to diverse career opportunities in high growth job sectors. Named as CEO in August 2010, Amy is responsible for ensuring ongoing sustainability of the organization and effective implementation of its mission, which is delivered through twenty staff and over 300 volunteers from industry, education and the public sector.